Fermilab Computing Division

Run II Computing Review 2004

Full Title: Run II Computing Review 2004
Event Dates: 13 Sep 2004 to 15 Sep 2004
Event Info: Review Team:

Jim Shank, Boston U., Chair: shank@bu.edu;
Tim Axelrod, U. Arizona, taxelrod@abell.as.arizona.edu;
Lothar Bauerdick, FNAL, Bauerdick@fnal.gov;
Jacek Becla, SLAC, becla@SLAC.stanford.edu;
Ian Bird, CERN, Ian.bird@cern.ch;
Su Yong Choi, UC Riverside, suyong@fnal.gov;
Mark Green, U. Buffalo, mlgreen@ccr.buffalo.edu;
David Morrison, BNL, morrison@bnl.gov;
Paul Sheldon, Vanderbilt U., sheldon@fnal.gov;
William Trischuk, Toronto U., william@physics.utoronto.ca;
Liz Buckley-Geer, FNAL, buckley@fnal.gov;

Date & TimeSessionSession Information LocationTopic(s)Moderator(s)
13 Sep 2004, 08:00Monday, September 13 - FCC1WNone
None
Start Title Author(s) Topic(s) File(s) Length
08:00 Charge to committee, closed session - - None
RunIIReview-Ch...htm
00:30
08:30 Welcome and Opening Remarks None
None
00:30
09:00 RunII Computing Overview Philip DeMar None
white.ppt
00:15
09:15 Networking Philip DeMar None
demar.ppt
00:30
09:45 Data Movement and Storage Eileen Berman None
berman.ppt
00:45
10:30 SAMGrid Wyatt Merritt None
wyatt.ppt
00:25
10:55 Coffee Break None
None
00:15
11:10 CDF Computing Model and Operational Status Elizabeth Sexton-Kennedy None
sexton.pdf
00:30
11:40 CDF Data Handling Rick St Denis None
stdenis.ppt
00:30
12:10 Lunch None
None
01:05
13:15 Committee Discussion Time None
None
None
00:30
13:45 CDF Production status and plans Ashutosh Kotwal None
kotwal.pdf
00:30
14:15 CDF Requirements and budget Erica Snider None
snider.pdf
00:40
14:55 Committee Discussion and question time None
None
None
00:30
15:25 Coffee Break None
None
00:20
15:45 Discussion and Closed session, formulation of questions (as needed). None
None
None
02:30
18:15 Dinner at Chez Leon/Batavia, IL None
None
None
02:00
14 Sep 2004, 08:30Tuesday, September 14 - FCC1WNone
None
Start Title Author(s) Topic(s) File(s) Length
08:30 Committee Closed Session None
None
None
00:30
09:00 Core Services Mark Kaletka None
kaletka.ppt
00:20
09:20 Application Support Lee Lueking None
lueking.pdf
00:20
09:40 Grid and Security Development Projects Ruth Pordes None
ruth.ppt
00:20
10:00 RunII Department Amber Boehnlein None
boehnlein.pdf
00:20
10:20 D0 Computing Model and Operational Status Gustaaf Brooijmans None
brooijmans.pdf
00:40
11:00 Coffee Break None
None
00:20
11:20 D0 Reco Status and plans - - None
laurent.pdf
00:30
11:50 D0 Production status and plans Mike Diesburg None
diesburg.ppt
00:30
12:20 D0 Requirements and Budget Mike Diesburg None
boehnlein_budget.pdf
00:40
13:00 Lunch None
None
01:05
14:05 Committee Discussion time None
None
None
00:30
14:35 Discussion and Closed session, formulation of questions (as needed) None
None
None
02:00
16:35 Coffee Break None
None
00:25
17:00 Responses to question, further discussion with D0, CDF and CD leaders None
None
None
01:40
18:40 Tour of computing facilities (if requested) None
None
None
00:30
15 Sep 2004, 08:30Wednesday, September 15 - FCC1WNone
None
Start Title Author(s) Topic(s) File(s) Length
08:30 Committee Closed Session. CDF, D0 and CD leaders available as needed. None
None
None
03:30
12:00 Lunch for reviewers None
None
01:00
13:00 Closeout None
None
None
01:00

DocDB Home ]  [ Search ] [ Authors ] [ Events ] [ Topics ]

DocDB Version 8.8.9, contact Document Database Administrators
Execution time: 1 wallclock secs ( 0.21 usr + 0.03 sys = 0.24 CPU)